For this week’s activity we did sketches in CSULB’s Japanese Garden. When thinking about doing sketches I was a bit hesitant because I don’t really enjoy drawing or sketching because of my lack of skill so I was worried about doing them. After seeing the garden I got inspired and actually wanted to do the sketches and so I picked my favorite ones I did. They ones I chose turned out to be my more abstract looking ones because I enjoyed how these looked and was proud of them. Out of these three I have selected my personal favorite is the one of the island in the middle of the pond. It is my favorite because its geometrical shapes make it not insanely abstract but not realistic either. Overall this activity has made me actually want to sketch more because this was an enjoyable experience I would like to do again.

