For this week’s art activity we did finger painting. I found this activity to be pretty fun last activity for the class because it wasn’t to hard and just let you do whatever you want. The only issue I had was that my paint wasn’t that great and there wasn’t much of it but I did the best I could with it. I found that painting with no subject or thing you are trying to represent to be better than painting with one. When painting with a subject it makes me at least want to get it perfect but with this little mistakes didn’t matter as much so it was pretty liberating. Earlier in the semester we did graffiti writing and this was similar in the way it was a way to express myself in the form of visual art but this was more abstract than the graffiti activity because you could make anything you want.

